Dr. Elie Antebi

Great urologist Montreal

Dr. Elie Antebi completed his undergraduate bachelor degree in Pharmacy (B.Pharm.) at the University of Montreal followed by his Masters degree (M.Sc.) in Pharmacy with a joint program of the University of Montreal and McGill University. He obtained his Medical Doctorate from Laval University and pursued his specialty in Urology at the University of Montreal.

Dr. Antebi completed a fellowship in Urologic Oncology at the University of Miami in Miami, Florida, a world-renowned center for the treatment of urologic malignancies. He also obtained the title of Clinical Instructor in Urology (teacher in clinical and surgical duties) and vice director of the Urology residency program in Miami. His research interests are mostly focused on urological cancers. He is author of many publications in well-established and reputable medical journals. He has presented many abstracts and videos in national and international meetings.

During his years in Miami, he had the opportunity of working side by side with pioneers in the evaluation and treatment of urologic cancers. He has extensive experience in open, laparoscopic and robotic surgery in the treatment of urologic cancers that can affect the kidneys, the bladder, the prostate, the testis and the rest of the urinary tract. He is affiliated to the Cancer Center of the Montérégie area at the Charles Lemoyne hospital where he treats cancer patients in partnership with medical oncologists and radiation oncologists.

Dr. Antebi has continued interest in pathologies in general urology such as kidney stones, incontinence, hematuria (blood in urine) and urinary tract infections.

Dr. Antebi shifted from an academic practice to a community practice to devote more time for patient care in both clinical and surgical settings.

Dr Elie Antebi, B.Pharm., M.Sc., M.D., FRCSC
Urologic Surgeon
Urologic Oncology and General Urology

Docteur Elie Antebi

Urologue de confiance Montréal

Le docteur Élie Antébi a complété ses études en pharmacie (B.Pharm.) à l’Université de Montréal suivi par une Maîtrise en Sciences (M.Sc.) en Pharmacie conjointement avec l’Univeristé de Montréal et l’Université McGill. Il a fait ses etudes en médecine à l’Université Laval et sa formation spécialisée en Urologie à l’Université de Montréal.

Il a poursuivi sa formation par un fellowship en oncologie urologique à l’Université de Miami en Floride, un centre de grande renommée dans le domaine de l’oncologie. Il a par la suite obtenu le titre d’Instructeur Clinique (enseignant en clinique et en chirurgie) et vice directeur du programme de formation en Urologie à Miami. Sa recherche s’oriente surtout vers l’oncologie. Il est auteur de multiples publications dans des revues médicales bien établies et réputées dans le domaine du cancer en urologie. Il a présenté de multiples vidéos et projets de recherche dans des congrès nationaux et internationaux.

Lors de ses années à Miami, il a eu l’opportunité de travailler avec des pionniers de l’oncologie urologique dans l’évaluation et le traitement des cancers en urologie. Il a une experience extensive en chirurgie ouverte, laparoscopique et robotique pour les cancers du rein, de la vessie, de la prostate, du testicule et du reste de la sphère urologique. Il est affilié au Centre Intégré de Cancérologie de la Montérégie à l’Hôpital Charles Lemoyne et travaille en équipe multidisciplinaire avec les oncologues médicaux et les radio-oncologues.

Le Docteur Antébi a aussi un grand intérêt dans les problèmes d’urologie générale tels l’incontinence, les lithiases, l’hématurie (sang dans les urines) et les infections urinaires.

Dr Antébi a choisi de ré-orienter sa pratique en milieu communautaire (non universitaire) pour consacrer plus de temps aux soins des patients tant au niveau clinique qu’au niveau chirurgical.

Dr Elie Antebi, B.Pharm., M.Sc., M.D., FRCSC
Chirurgie Urologique
Oncologie Urologique et Urologie Générale